This is goodbye.

My posts are all gone. Slowly over the years, some of them have been taken down. But then, I reached an epiphany. It was time to let them all go. And as I sat removing them, one by one, rays of sunshine started seeping into my heart. For all these years, I thought that this point in my life would be the toughest; that I’d have to force myself to shut it all down. To shut down all the memories and tears, to shut down all of the agony and the triumphs. But looking back, I realize that Allah (SWT) has given me the time to close each door, one by one. And as one door closed, He(SWT) opened another door for me. Until finally, all of the doors were able to be closed.

And now, 5 years later, I can’t remember what it felt like to be behind those closed doors. Soon, another door will open for me. Another opportunity will come knocking. Another experience will be waiting. And I eagerly wait to see what Allah (SWT) has in store for me.

“And whoever trusts in Allah, He is sufficient for him.” (65:3)

And so, this is goodbye. It’s time for me to fly.

2 thoughts on “This is goodbye.

  1. Lizeth says:

    May Allah SWT give you “wings”, open doors, open windows, opportunities, hearts, etc. You are a blessed kind soul. The moment that you let go, It’s the moment that you trully and fully put your trust in Allah. That is the moment that you say. Thank you Allah for all the tests, all the blessings in disguise, etc. Now I put myself in your hands.” I’m so glad that you have reached this point. It takes a lot of guts. Don’t look back. Don’t let the past determine your future. Live today, as if it’s the last day. Don’t think about tomorrow. You get to tomorrow by running, walking, crawling lots of todays. Make today and eveyday the best day of your life. Make every day, the day of your dreams. Enjoy every moment with your little one and your family.
    I love you for the sake of Allah. I wish you the best my friend 🙂

    • khanclan says:

      May Allah(SWT) give you so much more Chica. You have been there from the very beginning….I met you ONE week after I moved to Florida. ONE week. And we clicked. And through all those hospital visits, all those Chipotles’ and basketball games and through all those late night board games and movies…you were there. I am forever grateful to the kindness you have shown me and the shoulder you have lent me time and time again.

Leave a Reply

